Municipal Authority


The Authority is a separate entity which owns and manages the Borough's sewer and water infrastructure and provides sewer and water services to residents of the Borough and areas of Liberty Township.  The municipal authority is governed by a five member board which is appointed by Borough Council. 

Authority Members

  • William Burleson Jr. - Chair
  • Dennis Stromberg - Vice-Chair
  • Mick Caulkins
  • Joe Lashway
  • John Stehle
  • Beth Pifer - Treasurer (not a voting member)
  • Robert Veilleux - Secretary (not a voting member)

E-Billing and On-Line Payments

The myPortAllegany Customer Portal provides you with the opportunity to access your account information and activity on-line.  In addition, you will be able to receive your bills electronically and pay your bills through the Customer Portal.  To Sign up go to: and click on Set Up Online Access.  

For more information about E-Billing and on-line bill pay, please download the flyer below.  


Below is a link to the Port Allegany Consumer Confidence Report for 2016 and the Port Allegany E-Billing and Customer Portal Flyer.

2016 Port Allegany Consumer Confidence Report (pdf)


Port Allegany E-Billing and Customer Portal Flyer (pdf)